Another ‘Miraculous’ Appearance

In the news is a woman who spotted an image of Jesus Christ on her daughter’s iron.  She says that it was uplifting and inspirational.

I can’t help but wonder if there could be another explanation:

Why is this an image of Christ and not an image of… the Mona Lisa?

What do you see?

About Aaron Gardner

Aaron is a counselor and student of the Bible, passionate about sharing the good news of Jesus Christ. He lives in central Indiana with his wife, one-year-old son and their two dogs. View all posts by Aaron Gardner

9 responses to “Another ‘Miraculous’ Appearance

  • Tiffers

    I also see an image of a bunny on the bottom left corner. It makes me crave peeps. 🙂

  • Boz

    It’s a picture of the owner of the iron. This is obvious when you place the iron and the owner next to each other, as you have done in the first picture.

    In other news: the FSM Iron.
    Iron FSM

  • Aaron

    LOL! I wondered if anyone would post that one too! 🙂

  • lgonzalez12811

    I see someone who doesn’t clean her iron, needs new shoes and a date. Now I feel bad for mocking her.

  • Sabio Lantz

    If we understand the mechanisms of pareidolia, such appearances are easy to understand. Throw in religions and BANG ! You get food for the hungry mind.

  • Cally

    It looks like she didn’t teach her daughter how to wash her clothes. Or maybe her daughter didn’t learn what commandment it was to honor your father and mother if she did teach her how to wash her clothes. Oh wait we all know it’s much more important to relate everything to our religion. Oh dear, I could go on…, but instead I need to do some washing…:)

  • Boz

    Long time no blog post, eh bro.

  • Tony

    This (and almost all other “sightings” remind me of something I heard on “The West Wing”:

    “There was this time that Annie came to me with this press clipping. Seems these theologians down in South America were very excited because this little girl from Chile had sliced open a tomato, and the inside flesh of this tomato had actually formed a perfect Rosary. The theologians commented that they thought this was a very impressive girl. Annie commented that she thought it
    was a very impressive tomato. I don’t know what made me think of that.”

    I don’t know what made me think of that.

  • admin

    I see someone who didn’t take very good care of their iron 🙂

