Review: The Jesus Storybook Bible: Every Story Whispers His Name

books

The Jesus Storybook Bible: Every Story Whispers His NameThe Jesus Storybook Bible: Every Story Whispers His Name by Sally Lloyd-Jones
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Since my wife and I are expecting our first child, when books on faith for children come up my ears have perked up more and more often. A few months ago I heard Tullian Tchividjian talk about this book and how each story, from creation to David and Goliath, is told in the context of the full story of the Bible: the story of Christ redeeming sinners.

The beauty of this book is not only in its illustrations, but in the supple simplicity of the stories told and their testimony to who would come to be the savior of the world. I openly wept as I read sections of it and how, in spite of the sins of the world, God continues to love with a “never-stopping, never-giving-up, unbreaking, always and forever love.”

Share this book with your family at bedtime. It will not only be a powerful testimony to your children but it will also inspire you with the beauty and the sweetness of the gospel, planned from the dawn of time.

Follow the author, Sally Lloyd-Jones on Twitter.

View all my reviews

About Aaron Gardner

Aaron is a counselor and student of the Bible, passionate about sharing the good news of Jesus Christ. He lives in central Indiana with his wife, one-year-old son and their two dogs. View all posts by Aaron Gardner

3 responses to “Review: The Jesus Storybook Bible: Every Story Whispers His Name

